Top 3 reasons I’m voting for Brexit.

IMG_20160621_212241

Patriotic mug shot.

So today as we had David Beckham and Anjem Choudary (Muslim hate preacher extraordinaire) come out as Remainiacs, I thought I would come out myself as a Brexiteer.

I would not usually use this blog to write about purely political events – but I believe this referendum to be so important to the future of our country, that I feel the need to speak about it.

There are a thousand and one reasons I want to leave the EU. Here are my top 3:

union_jack_cupcakes_lifestyle

1.  I want the UK to be able to make its own laws and govern its own people independently. I don’t want us to have to run it by the EU first to make sure they approve. If we remain part of the EU we will have no independence as a nation. I value my national identity as a Brit. I want to belong to Great Britain, not the North Western province of Europe.

“European law shall always prevail in terms of rights and freedoms over the national legislations of the countries of origin that limit or infringe such rights. (§7)” – ‘European Charter for Secularism and Freedom of Conscience‘.

17_14_13_629_union_tart_crop

2. Under EU legislation, parents will have no rights over their own children. The EU has a massively anti-Catholic stance, especially in the area of sexuality and marriage. I do not want their pro-gay, pro-abortion agenda being taught to my kids at school. If we leave, we will no longer be forced to adhere to their utterly Godless moral stance.

“Freedom of conscience among children and adolescents shall be specifically protected regardless of the ideological convictions of parents and care-takers. European laws shall consider children and adolescents as free citizens and therefore shall ensure their freedom from any coercive doctrinal or dogmatic conditioning, including sexual mutilations based on religious or supposedly cultural pretexts and from the imposition by adults of any religion, rite or ideological conviction. (§5)” – ‘European Charter for Secularism and Freedom of Conscience‘.

“In Denmark, external experts such as prostitutes, homosexuals or HIV-positive
persons are invited to speak in schools about their experience. In the Netherlands, sexuality education begins at the age of four. However, in Poland sexuality is taboo at school as well as at home. In Spain, the subject is hardly ever taught in schools in rural areas. Overall, the best practises are observed in Benelux, Nordic countries, France and Germany…

…The disparities between quality and frequency of delivery of sexuality education in the 24 observed EU Member States can be explained by cultural and religious traditions (incidence and influence of the Catholic and Protestant Churches, traditions, etc.)…

…Consequently, the Catholic Church has had a growing influence on school-based sexuality education. Traditional groups are against methods using a scientific language as they focus on family roles and traditional values. As a result, sexuality education was taken out of the curriculum, to be taught outside of the school programme by voluntary teachers. In the same period, the few accessible school books teaching the subject conveyed false and stereotyped information about contraception and rejected homosexuality. The Catholic Church also had a strong influence on family planning services, which underwent pressures leading to difficult access and uneven distribution of the facilities in the country.” – ‘Policies for Sexuality Education in the European Union 2013’.

Cake

3.  I don’t want open borders. I want a points system similar to that of the Australians, where people are evaluated on what they can bring to the UK in terms of their skills. This of course would not just be for Europeans – but worldwide. At the moment we are in the middle of a housing, NHS and schools crisis in the UK. We do not need an open ended influx of people when we already can’t cope with what we have. That would be entirely irresponsible and lead to utter chaos.

I do not want people arriving on our shores who have not been checked for criminal records, terrorist offenses or who simply want to come here to claim benefits. I do not want large groups of single young men arriving here under the impression that it is perfectly acceptable to heckle, grope and rape women like we have seen in Cologne and all across Europe.

And just to get one thing completely straight – I am not a racist or a bigot. 99% of Brexiteers are not racists or bigots and they do not take kindly to being called so by the Remaniac media. It is a difficult argument to make when my two best friends are a first generation Polish immigrant, and a Black French Caribbean immigrant! Like I said – I am not against immigration, but I do want it to be strictly controlled.

Another reason for not wanting open borders is that I believe a major goal of the EU is to destroy national identity. I believe the EU vision is to make Europe a super-state similar to that of USA. I don’t want this. I don’t want each country to amalgamate into a big grey soup of androgenous, tasteless conformity. I love the differences of each European country and culture and I believe these things that make us diverse, special and unique need to be treasured and honoured.

a1406737dd8657c4abd8699d17e5940f

I would like to encourage everyone who is undecided to vote for Brexit. Ask yourself this:

If the vote was to join the EU, would you want to join it right now in the near collapsing state it is in?

No, me neither. VOTE LEAVE!

5 thoughts on “Top 3 reasons I’m voting for Brexit.

  1. And I as a Scot want to free of the English dominated UK , there is little in common between England and Scotland in terms of social outlook, education, health service etc. Your arguments make me want to leave the UK even more. The majority of Scottish people want to stay in the EU and we don’t want dragged away from our long historical conbctions to the Continent. A vote to leave is likely to lead to the break up of the U.K. – do you really want that Clare? The people of NI also want to stay in the EU. Can you imagine the disaster for them when we have to close the borders with Ireland and stop the free movement of people in our island nations?

    I am not anti English it would be hard to be since I am half English.

    • I wonder how many Scots will want to belong to an EU who’s other members are showing signs of wanting to leave now that uk had left?

Leave a Reply

