When you can’t get reception, try introspection.

20140923_092941

“My cell phone is getting too old”

I thought as I stood in the cold

“When you can’t get reception,

try introspection!”

It’s a Jesuit thing – I am told.

 

So I put my phone back in my pocket

And zoomed back to church like a rocket

And that’s where it hit me –

The Holy Spirit bit me:

like I’d just stuck my thumb in a socket!

 

When I feel myself start to get bored

I must first spend some time with the Lord

I’ll be no spiritually fitter

from another hour on Twitter

Our God doesn’t like being ignored.

 

So now for one hour a day

I put my cell phone away

I tell Jesus I love Him –

that there’s nothing above Him

And you know what? He tells me the same 🙂

2 thoughts on “When you can’t get reception, try introspection.

  1. Pingback: When you can't get reception, try introspection. | Christians Anonymous

Leave a Reply

